Reviews

8.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.3
Value
7.3

Reviews

    L
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jingzheng Sun
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    June 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sharekable
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 31, 2018

    Loved the location

    See what did you like.
    When we arrived they had no record of our reservation, even though I had chosen the best rate with absolutely no refund..ever....seems a little one sided. I had selected a harbor view but the first room we were given did not have a harbor view. At our request that was rectified. Desk clerk was friendly said we were the 5th person that day from Booking.com where they had not knowledge of a reservation. Later she said it was a connection problem. Good thing it wasn't summer! Good location for walking along the wharf. Two great coffee shops in walking distance and a couple nice parks. I liked having the working ships right outside our window.
    Ingunn Marie
    no

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 15, 2018

    Nice hotel downtown

    It is central downtown by the harbour, short distance to Signal Hill and George Street. Efficient taxi services for transport to the conference venue at the Memorial University.
    Ilefort
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    June 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donna
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Saher
    ca

    Review Score

    5.8
    June 9, 2018

    not so good

    Internet was very slow. The charge for the parking was not very clear on the Website. There was a dog barking in one of the neighboring room. It was so annoying.
    Marg
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    June 8, 2018

    Very comfortable.

    Expensive parking.
    Reasonably priced for downtown. Quiet. Near the harbour. Excellent restaurant with a view of the harbour. You can easily walk downtown from there. Took me less than 30 min and I am over 70 . I went into a couple businesses on the way there. Great beds. Friendly staff.
    Anthony
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 7, 2018

    The expected standard was surpassed and another good random choice.

    Very friendly and informative staff, good location suited our needs.
    Vanessa
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    winnifred
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 5, 2018

    The stay itself was good.

    My flight was way delayed by weather so I missed almost a whole day.
    It was too cold for air conditioning.
    Roxann
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    June 5, 2018

    Would stay there again.

    Lovely view, great location, excellent value.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 3, 2018

    This is a great location, however was disappointed with staff.

    When we first arrived the room they sent us to was dirty so we switched rooms. Every morning house keeping would wake us up at 8:30-9:30 asking if we "wanted our room clean" (essentially sounding like it was a chore for them). On the third day both of our keys stopped working at the same time, the front desk staff insisted it was because we had them close to our phones, we did not. Freezer burnt sausages in the restaurant for breakfast. We stayed here previously and parking was included in our stay but now it isn't, it is $12 a day which is pretty steep. They're in the middle of renovations which I did not see listed here prior to booking.
    The rooms were clean and the location was perfect. Breakfast skillet in restaurant was good. Having a fridge in the room was nice. Great views of the harbour.
    Sharon
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    June 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sharon
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    June 2, 2018

    The harbourview rooms were amazing and the staff were lovely!

    Annick
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    June 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    ca

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 1, 2018
    Paying for parking
    Location was close to downtown activities.
Loading reviews...